recipes

Egg Salad Wrap??

IMG_0988
Snapchat saw it first. My cat saw it second.

Yes. That’s indeed what happened here. I just so happened to have made some egg salad (that was to expire much too soon for me), and I needed to move that out of my fridge. Thus, I threw it in a wrap.

Curious about what was in it?

Ingredients:

  • 1 spinach tortilla
  • 1 handful of spinach
  • 2 long squirts of Honey Mustard dressing
  • 1 prolonged dump of cranberry & almond salad topping
  • the rest of your egg salad from the fridge
    • hard-boiled eggs + olive oil mayo + paprika + pepper + mustard powder
      • all these added in amounts that you like

The only direction of note is this: make sure that you heat up the tortilla for about 15 seconds before putting everything together. I might have spent (wasted?) four years of my life working with tortillas at Taco Hell, and yet I couldn’t remember this simple fact. Guys, cold tortillas tear.

Would I make this again?

  • Yes
Leave a Reply

